Twitter Chef Avatar Fun – April: Jacques Pépin’s Rice Paper Rolls with Avocado and Sun-Dried Tomato

This month’s chef for the Twitter Chef Avatar Fun is Jacques Pépin. My first idea was to make Ricotta Dumplings with Red Pepper Sauce, but Abby got to them before me and she was rather disappointed with the result, so I thoughtI’d look for a different recipe. Et voilà: I decided to make Rice Paper Rolls with Avocado and Sun-Dried Tomato. These are raw spring rolls, and you can fill them with virtually everything, but I thought the avocado, sun-dried tomato and scallions were a perfect combination. I really loved them, hubby liked them and the kids absolutely disliked them. Well, not every recipe can be a winner, huh? I guess, next time I’ll have to make them for my lunchbox😉.

7 responses to “Twitter Chef Avatar Fun – April: Jacques Pépin’s Rice Paper Rolls with Avocado and Sun-Dried Tomato

  1. Those look really really good! Can’t imagine my kids liking them either, but they look like a perfect grown-up lunch. Does he suggest a dipping sauce to go with them?

  2. I would like to find those in my lunch box!

  3. I love the color combination on the finished rolls. I’m glad you enjoyed the recipe, even if the kids didn’t agree. I keep reminding myself, someday they’ll start to appreciate some of this stuff, right? =)

  4. Those look great…I just love spring/summer rolls and make them for lunch at least once a week, sometimes a lot more, i.e. in the summer! I love the look of these…like art!

  5. Pingback: Food Tag | Family & Food & Other Things

Leave a Reply

