Modern Baker Challenge – Lemon Tartlets

My 2nd assigned recipe in the new section for the Modern Baker Challenge – Lemon Lime Tartlets. I REALLY tried to find organic limes, but was not successful, so I made Lemon Tartlets instead. The recipe called for the sweet tart dough which I don’t think is the right choice. Imho, the press-in cookie dough would have complemented the lemony flavor better. Maybe it would have been different if I had used limes as the author had intended. Anyway, the lemon curd, though, was a dream! I had made a double batch because I KNOW that I’m a big fan of lemon curd, so we had the rest of it on toast or rolls. YUM! Verdict: tartlets so-so, lemon curd AMAZING!

4 responses to “Modern Baker Challenge – Lemon Tartlets

  1. Yum! Can’t wait to get started on these. I’ve never done lemon curd on rolls and toast but I love lemon curd…. what a fantastic idea!

  2. Oh, these are on my list to do today or tomorrow…I can’t wait! =)

  3. Those look really good! I can’t wait to try them and taste the lemon curd.

  4. Lemon curd…I get to try another version…I am always trying versions of lemon curd as we love it and eat it fairly often in little bits here and there. Will be fun to try this version…it looks so great in your little tarts! Aren’t these pretty?

Leave a Reply

