Modern Baker Challenge: Roasted Pepper and Goat Cheese Tart

My first recipe from the new section of Nick Malgieri’s “The Modern Baker” – Roasted Pepper and Goat Cheese Tart. This is my official recipe for this section for the Modern Baker Challenge. And I’m happy it worked out great! I’m quite used to roasting peppers because I love, love, love muhammara, so roasting peppers for this tart was not a big deal. Even the tart crust was easy-peasy – a couple of seconds in the food processor, and that’s about it. I don’t have one of those fancy tart pans, though, only a round pizza pan, so the edge doesn’t look as neat as in the book, but let me assure you, this is not detrimental to the taste😉. The combination of roasted peppers, goat cheese, egg mixture and tart crust was awesome. Will definitely make this one again!!! Btw, you can find the recipe here.

5 responses to “Modern Baker Challenge: Roasted Pepper and Goat Cheese Tart

  1. Now that is a tart…

    Have a great weekend!

  2. Oooh, this looks just wonderful. I am looking forward to this one!

  3. I really enjoyed this tart. Yours looks great!

  4. Looks just perfect!

  5. Pingback: Modern Baker Challenge: Ham and Egg Tart | Family & Food & Other Things

Leave a Reply

