The Modern Baker Challenge: Breads – Seven Grain and Seed Bread

My 7th bread in the bread section of the Modern Baker Challenge – Seven Grain and Seed Bread. I really liked the BBA Multigrain Bread Extraordinaire, so I was curious to see how Malgieri’s bread would compare to Reinhart’s multigrain bread.I’m keeping this post a little short because this is the 2nd time I write the text. I have no idea where the text that had been published has gone – there have been quite a few problems with WordPress lately, such as a totally screwed up layout a couple of days ago because they just changed a certain theme without informing people. Oh well…

This bread was nice and easy. As I’m an oats addict, I couldn’t resist sprinkling some extra rolled oats on top of the loaf. The BBA multigrain bread was better, though, probably because it was sweeter. I just LOVE a rather sweet multigrain bread.

8 responses to “The Modern Baker Challenge: Breads – Seven Grain and Seed Bread

  1. Did you sprinkle the tops of your loaves with seeds or oats? It looks like they have something on top. Looks good, even if you didn’t like it as much as PR’s straun.

  2. OK, I must be technically challenged, because when I look at this post, all I see is one picture, no text. What am I doing wrong?

    • Phyl, I have NO clue where the text has gone. It was there yesterday. WordPress has had some problems lately. I’m soooooooo annoyed!

      Von meinem iPod gesendet

  3. Well, I’m looking forward to reading it, whenever it shows up again!!

  4. This is a bread I knead to bake! I really love the whole grain loaves.

    To answer your question about the Portuguese Sweet Bread, I used “regular” chocolate chip cookie moist brown sugar😉

  5. Wow, this looks very extraordinary and special. Love the topping you put on it…oats always look great as a topping in my mind, too!

  6. Pingback: Multigrain Sandwich Bread | Family & Food & Other Things

Leave a Reply

