Mint Tea

Mint Tea 1

As I’m so enthusiastic about the Moroccan mint’s growth in my backyard, here’s a post about one of my favorite teas: mint tea! You need:

  • 3-4 sprigs fresh mint
  • 1 cup water
  • 3-4 sugar cubes (or more to taste)

Boil the water. Put the mint sprigs in a big cup and fill it with the hot water. Let it brew for about 10 minutes. Add the sugar and stir well.

You can use the mint sprigs for a second extraction, you’ll just have to stir a little more and it still tastes really well.

This tea has such a refreshing flavor, that it is just perfect for a warm summer day (or an unusually warm April like we have in Germany right now).

Mint Tea 2

I definitely will have to find more recipes for all the mint that is growing exuberantly. I can’t drink THAT much tea🙂.

2 responses to “Mint Tea

  1. bowmansinbavaria

    Do you like Indian food? I have a few Indian recipes that use a lot of mint.

    Now I am craving some mint tea!

Leave a Reply

