Food Tag

Sara over at Three Clever Sisters recently tagged me to participate in a “food holiday tag” menu. The rule is to share menu suggestions of a couple of dishes previously posted on your blog for an upcoming food holiday, with photos and links to the recipes. Then, you tag 10 more bloggers. I told Sara I didn’t have time to participate, but then I thought about it again and realized I had a holiday coming up. Not an official holiday, though. But I want to celebrate the end of me eliminating almost all fruit and vegetables from my menu for a couple of weeks which was due to the scary E.coli outbreak here in Germany. Thus, I picked a couple of dishes that feature (raw) fruit and vegetables. Here you go.

And who am I tagging? Abby, Kayte, Phyl, Ulrike, Marthe, Steph, Di, Paul, Joanna, and Audax Artifex.

Appetizers:

Cucumber Crocodile

Watermelon and Mint Soup

Mains:

Rice Paper Rolls with Avocado and Sun-Dried Tomato

Tomato Cantal Tart

5-Color Vegetable Terrine

Desserts:

Frozen Mango Raspberry Terrine

Parisian Fruit Tartlets

4 responses to “Food Tag

  1. definitely worth celebrating. I was thinking about you when I ordered a big salad yesterday for lunch. How scary. I’ve “been here from the beginning” but it’s fun to see these posts again. I’ll have to remember to try that watermelon soup.

  2. Thanks for tagging me, it looks like fun, but I am so far behind in all my groups I have vowed that I will not take on one single more thing until I am caught up! So cute…kids must think you are the best mom in the world!

  3. What a fun idea! I’ve never seen anything like it before!

  4. Thats a lovely idea….hearing it for the first time. Great!

Leave a Reply

