Modern Baker Challenge – Lemony Cheese Tart with Sour-Cream Glaze

The 8th recipe I made from the Sweet Tarts and Pies section for the Modern Baker Challenge – Lemony Cheese Tart with Sour-Cream Glaze. You need the Sweet Tart Dough, and the ingredients for the filling are: cream cheese, sugar, vanilla extract, lemon zest, eggs, egg yolks, and sour cream. For the sour cream glaze, you need more sour cream, sugar and vanilla extract. The filling comes together easily, next time I’ll probably add the lemon juice from the lemon I grated the zest of. The filling is scraped into the tart crust, then I baked it for 35 minutes. While the tart was baking, I prepared the glaze which you spread on the tart when it is done baking. Then, I returned the tart to the oven and baked it 10 minutes longer. My verdict: AWESOME TART!!!!!!! I refrigerated the leftovers and we had them the next day right from the fridge: EVEN BETTER than at room temperature!!!!!! This one is a keeper!

4 responses to “Modern Baker Challenge – Lemony Cheese Tart with Sour-Cream Glaze

  1. We loved this one, too! And it’s really hot and sticky today…that piece at the top of my screen looks so refreshing and tasty…yum yum yum!

  2. I liked this one too, but must admit I’d make a real cheesecake over it.

  3. I misread this at first and thought you said you’d added lemon juice to the tart crust. But…I wonder how that would turn out?

  4. Awesome is a wonderful word to describe this, we loved it! Yours looks beautiful.

Leave a Reply

