Mellow Bakers November 2010: Brioche

The 2nd bread I made for the Mellow Bakers this month: Brioche! I’ve just made brioche for the Modern Baker Challenge (which was great), and also for the BBA Challenge (which was disappointing). This time, I even had a brioche mold. Unfortunately, the picture doesn’t really show the beauty of the resulting loaf. Visually, it was impressive! And tastewise, even more! It made fantastic toast in the morning! My son was thrilled because the cut slices looked like cars!

3 responses to “Mellow Bakers November 2010: Brioche

  1. So of all the brioche recipes you’ve tried, which one do you think is the best? Go on, whisper in my ear ;)

    • Hmm, difficult question. Maybe the Modern Baker brioche was a tad better… But the whole process of making it was annoying. So, I guess, the Mellow Baker brioche is the winner. I do have to try Peter Reinhart’s middle class brioche, though (only made the poor man version which was not that great).

  2. Hahaha, I love that the slices looked like cars! =) Wasn’t this brioche just awesome?!?

Leave a Reply

