World Bread Day 2010 – White Bread Rolls

My contribution to World Bread Day 2010, an even created by Zorra of “1x umrühren bitte”, is plain white bread. I made variation I of the White Bread recipe from Peter Reinhart’s “The Bread Baker’s Apprentice”. I’ve made this version as part of the BBA Challenge before so I knew it would be great. Inspired by Daniel from Ährelich Gesagt I decided to make some rolls in my springform pan. Unfortunately, I totally forgot to take a crumb picture, but let me assure you that the crumb was amazingly soft, “like a bread pillow” as Daniel wrote in his post (he made variation II, though). If this doesn’t qualify as a keeper recipe, I don’t know which recipe would. Sooooo good!

5 responses to “World Bread Day 2010 – White Bread Rolls

  1. Oh, yeah…I wish I had one of these for dinner. They look so great, so old fashioned and yummy. Happy World Bread Day!

  2. Lovely rolls! This is indeed a wonderful event! Loved the recipe! Cheers from Brasil!

  3. A good up of coffee and some sweet butter. ..please

  4. Ich glaube dir auch ohne Foto, dass die Brötchen innen luftig sind. Die sehen ja schon von Aussen zum Reinbeissen aus. Danke fürs Mitmachen am World Bread Day.

  5. What beautiful rolls. They really do look fluffy, just how I like them.

Leave a Reply

