BBA Challenge #9: Cinnamon Raisin Bread

Cinnamon Raisin Bread

Long time no post! It’s been a long time, 1 month exactly, since I’ve blogged about a BBA Challenge bread. Actually, I’ve made 5 more breads in the meantime, but haven’t had any time at all to blog about them. Today is the day that I’m trying to at least start clearing the backlog.

This is not really a bread I want to write about, though. I was totally disappointed, even though I LOVE cinnamon. I don’t know what went wrong, but it somehow tasted weird. I even made the cinnamon swirl, but still… I guess, I might have used the wrong flour. I used 1050 type flour which is for more hearty kinda breads, maybe I should have used 550 type flour (all-purpose flour) or 812 type flour (something between all-purpose and bread flour).

The dough was fine, the loaf looked nice – it just didn’t taste good. It was like having a lunch kinda bread with lots of cinnamon on it – ugh.

Anyway, to cut a long story short (oops, there is no long story…), I’m not gonna make this bread again. I have a really yummy cinnamon raisin bread recipe for my breadmaker, maybe I’m just going to try that one with the cinnamon swirl. Can’t use the breadmaker then, though ;o).

Leave a Reply

