BBA Challenge #11: Cranberry-Walnut Celebration Bread

Cranberry-Walnut Celebration Bread

3 disappointing BBA Challenge breads in a row – I wasn’t really motivated to get the next bread on the lineup started. Did I want to continue with the challenge? Yes! Did I want to experience more disappointment? No! Thus, it was time for a nice-looking and yummy bread. At least the picture in the book increased my hope of having a nice result this time.

I mixed everything together, fermented the dough, divided it into 6 pieces (3 bigger and 3 smaller ones), made a big braid, made a small braid and placed the small braid on the big braid. Then I brushed it with egg wash and proofed it for about 90 minutes. Then I brushed it with the remaining egg wash.

mixing braided assembly egg wash

I baked it as stated in the recipe and was really proud when I took it out of the oven. Well, it was a little on the dark side, but still acceptable. Visually, this bread was really impressive. But not only visually. The flavor was great, and it was yummy the 2nd day, too. This is a bread that will be made again really soon. Maybe I can show off a little at Christmas ;-).

out of the oven sliced

One response to “BBA Challenge #11: Cranberry-Walnut Celebration Bread

  1. Pingback: BBD #26: Baking Bread for a Birthday Party – Cranberry Walnut Celebration Bread « Family & Food

Leave a Reply

